At long last, I am done with the kitchen (phase one) and the sewing. I thought I would put up some pictures. The end of May will bring me a new couch from Ikea, and some new rugs, so that will change the look of things again. But for now, I am done working on projects. Here are the new cabinets with fresh paint, crown moulding, and new hardware.

 

 

img_1458-small.jpg

 

The beadboard went around the sides of the cabinets and makes them look like they belong in an old house.

 

img_1459-small.jpg

 

A close up of the tile…

 

img_1464-small.jpg

 

E. designed and made these cool brackets.

 

img_1465-small.jpg

 

I found a few new trays…

img_1468-small.jpg

 

Putting in this great sink was one of the best changes we made- I love the space!

 

img_1469-small.jpg

This is the cosy dining room, and if you look out the window you can see E. mowing in the freezing cold.

img_1461-small.jpg

We found a great upholstery lady who did our antique chairs in this new blue.

img_1463-small.jpg

The ottoman got a new cover, and my mom made new pillows.

img_1462-small.jpg

This is the curtain fabric.

img_1470-small.jpg

Our playground turned out to be a great success- way to go E!

img_1475-small.jpg

 

 

