I have not forgotten my new mission. Things with the adoption are just on hold for a while until we can get things settled here financially. My heart wants to jump in- despite the consequences, but I know this is not using wisdom. So unless things change, we will have to wait until this time next year to begin the adoption. This makes me sad, but I hope to use this year as a time to prepare for their coming, and to educate myself even more about adopting, Africa, and HIV/AIDS. I read this really good post today that answers many questions about adopting children that are HIV+. This is something we will consider, but we will need to do our homework first. I keep telling myself that a year is not that long, and making wise choices versus impulsive ones is better, but maybe what I really need to do is to stop spending hours reading blogs about people who are currently adopting! It kills me and at the same time, gives me such joyful anticipation of the time to come. I want to be a good steward of all that the Lord gives me, and that includes waiting time!

